BCCI Selects 16-Man Squad for Australian Series

The BCCI selected an unchanged 16-man squad for the first two test matches of the Border-Gavaskar Trophy. This team beat Bangladesh by 208 runs in a one-off  test match at Hyderabad. The Australian series concludes the India dominated home season. All series of the season were won by India landing the the no.1 test spot in Tests.

jadeja_indiaSome notable absentees from the squad are Amit Mishra, Shikhar Dhawan, Mohammad Shami and Rohit Sharma. While Amit and Shikhar are out due to poor performances at the international stage, Shami and Rohit are out injured and are expected to return to national side by the start of the Champions Trophy in June.

Squad: Virat Kohli (capt), R Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Abhinav Mukund, Karun Nair, Hardik Pandya, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane, KL Rahul, Wriddhiman Saha, Ishant Sharma, M Vijay, Jayant Yadav, Umesh Yadav, Kuldeep Yadav


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s