ICC Names Elite Panel of Umpires for 2017/18 Season

The annual reviews and selection processes have paved the path for the apex body of cricket-ICC to name an unchanged Elite Panel of ICC Umpires for the 2017/18 Season.

ICC Elite Panel of Umpires 2017-18 Season

  1. Aleem Dar
  2. Kumar Dharmasena
  3. Marais Erasmus
  4. Chris Gaffaney
  5. Ian Gould
  6. Richard Illingworth
  7. Richard Kettleborough
  8. Nigel Llong
  9. Bruce Oxenford
  10. Sundaram Ravi
  11. Paul Reiffel
  12. Rod Tucker

ICC Umpires Selection Panel comprising of big names like Geoff Allardice (Chairman & ICC General Manager), Ranjan Madugalle ( ICC Chief Match Referee ) and former umpires  including David Lloyd and Srinivas Venkataraghavan took this decision.

The ICC has also retained the Elite Panel of ICC Match Referees for the 2017-18 season, which includes David Boon, Chris Broad, Jeff Crowe, Ranjan Madugalle, Andy Pycroft, Javagal Srinath and Richie Richardson.


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: