La Liga Fixture List Announced




La Liga has announced the full fixture list for the 2017-18 season. The first Clasico is scheduled at the Santiago Bernabeu on Dec 20 but it may be postponed due to Madrid’s participation in the Fifa Club World Cup as it’s final is scheduled for Dec 16. The second Clasico at the Camp Nou might decide the fate of the title as it is the third last fixture of the season for both the clubs to be held on May 6. Let’s take a closer look at what the new season has in store for the big three of Spain.

1.Real Madrid


REAL madrid

The defending champions begin their season away at Deportivo La Coruna followed by two home games with Valencia and Levante and then a tough fixture away to Real Sociedad whereas they end the season away to Villareal on May 20 before tough games including Sevilla and Barcelona in the final few rounds of the season.


2. Barcelona



The Runners up Barca will begin their campaign at home to Real Betis in the opening round. Then they will travel to Alaves followed by an early Barcelona derby in the third round when they host Espanyol. Barca’s final game is at home against Sociedad.



3. Atletico Madrid




Diego Simeone’s side was to begin their campaign at home to Girona but due to the incomplete construction of their stadium, they will now begin their campaign away to la Liga’s new side whereas the first Madrid derby at the new stadium will be held on Nov 19 while Real host on April 8.


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Create a website or blog at

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: