England Squad Announced for West Indies

After a thrilling test series win vs the mighty South Africans, the English are all set to host the Carribeans for a 3-match test series. England announced their 13 player squad today, for the series.England have not found a

England have not found a consistent a stable opener since the departure of Andrew Strauss. Many openers have been tried in the time since he left. Another such opener has been selected for the series. Surrey’s top order batsman Mark Stonesman is all set to replace Keaton Jennnings at top of the English batting order.

Hampshire County’s wrist-spinner Mason Crane has been selected after his recent impressive performances in the domestic circuit.

Chris Woakes makes his way back into the test squad. Tom Wetley, Dawid Malan and Toby Ronald-Jones retain their spot after an impressive debut series against the Proteas.

From the previous squad, Liam Dawson, Gary Ballance, Mark Wood have been left out.

England squad

Joe Root (Captain)

Moeen Ali

James Anderson

Jonathan Bairstow

Stuart Broad

Alastair Cook

Mason Crane

Dawid Malan

Toby Roland-Jones

Ben Stokes

Mark Stoneman

Tom Westley

Chris Woakes

Investec Test Series Fixtures:

17-21 August – 1st Test, Edgbaston

25-29 August – 2nd Test, Headingley

7-11 September – 3rd Test, Lord’s


One thought on “England Squad Announced for West Indies

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: