World XI Squad unveiled by PCB

Right handed pretorian local and South Africa’s star batsman Faf du Plessis has been announced as the captain of the 14 player team for World XI. The World XI team has a schedule of 3 T-20 Internationals for the Independence Cup against Pakistan to be held at the Gaddafi Stadium, Lahore on 12th, 13th and 15th of September which being the same venue when Sri Lankan team had to suffer terrorists attacks. Andy Flower-former Zimbabwe captain and ex-England coach will be the coach of the World XI side.


Here is the complete list of the team members…

  1. Faf du Plessis (c) (South Africa)
  2. Hashim Amla (South Africa)
  3. Samuel Badree (West Indies)
  4. George Bailey (Australia)
  5. Paul Collingwood (England)
  6. Ben Cutting (Australia)
  7. Grant Elliott (New Zealand)
  8. Tamim Iqbal (Bangladesh)
  9. David Miller (South Africa)
  10. Morne Morkel (South Africa)
  11. Tim Paine (wk) (Australia)
  12. Thisara Perera (Sri Lanka)
  13. Imran Tahir (South Africa)
  14. Darren Sammy (West Indies)




Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s