Indian and Australians Squads Announced

India after invading the Sri Lanka lions is now ready to host the Australian Kangaroos at home. 5 ODI’s and 3 T-20’s are to be played between India and Australia. BCCI has announced the Indian Squad for the first three ODI’s and as expected there were not many changes from the squad that defeated Sri Lanka recently.

The selectors have rested the spin pair of Ashwin and Jadeja and have given an extended chance to Axar Patel and Yuzhvendar Chahal who had bowled brilliantly in Sri Lanka. Manish Pandey also retained his position against Australia after securing consecutive fifties in the 5th ODI and the off T-20I against Sri Lanka.

Whereas Australia have come our with their experienced squad under the dynamic
captaincy Steve Smith. Mitchell Starc will be missing Indian series due to his injury in his right foot.

Here are the squads of two teams:

India Squad: Virat Kohli(C), Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, KL Rahul, Manish Pandey, Kedar Jadhav, Ajinkya Rahane, MS Dhoni(WK), Hardik Pandya, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvender Chahal, Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Umesh Yadav, Mohammed Shami

Australia Squad: Steve Smith(C), David Warner, Ashton Agar, Hilton Cartwright, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Patrick Cummins, James Faulkner, Aaron Finch, Travis Head, Glenn Maxwell, Kane Richardson, Marcus Stoinis, Matthew Wade(WK), Adam Zampa


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s