Portugal Vs Switzerland: The Winner Takes It All.

Group B is set for a thrilling climax on Tuesday as leaders Switzerland head to Lisbon to take on second-placed Portugal, with the group winner set to be decided.

The winner will directly head to Wcup 2018, Meanwhile the losing team will assure their place in play off.

Date: Tuesday, October 10
Time: 7:45 p.m. BST/2:45 p.m ET,12:15 a.m IST.
Venue: Estadio da Luz, Lisbon
Portugal didn’t played upto the mark in last game vs Andorra,needing Cristiano Ronaldo to come off the bench and open the scoring.He then set up Andre Silva for the second to keep their hopes alive with a 2-0 win.

Ronaldo is in sensational form in World cup qualifiers ,have scored 16 goals and 3 assists in 13 matches.

Portugal is in good run of form, They have won eight straight games since losing 2-0 to Switzerland in Basel, in September 2016.

On the other hand Switzerland will also prove difficult opponents—they are yet to drop even a single point in qualifying so far, having won all nine matches.Their squad has both quality and experience having likes of Stephan Lichtsteiner, Granit Xhaka and Xherdan Shaqiri.

If Switzerland can handle Ronaldo, they may well be able to maintain their flawless record, but it promises to be some game on Tuesday with two in-form teams chasing automatic qualification.

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: