24-Member India Squad for AFC U-19 Qualifiers

Indian coach Luis Norton de Matos has announced the Indian squad for the AFC U-19 Qualifiers to be held in Qatar.  The squad includes 24 players out of which 14 players have recently played in the ongoing U-17 World Cup.

India has been grouped with Saudi Arabia, Turkmenistan & Yemen and has to face them on 4th, 6th & 8th of November respectively.

The 24-member squad is as follows:


Dheeraj Singh

Goalkeepers: Dheeraj Singh, Prabhsukhan Gill, Mohammad Nawaz.

Defenders: Boris Singh, Jitendra Singh, Anwar Ali, Sanjeev Stalin, Sahil Panwar, Deepak Tangri, Namgyal Bhutia, Asish Rai.

Midfielders: Suresh Singh, Ninthoinganba Meetei, Amarjit Singh, Jeakson Singh, Nongdamba Naorem, Rahul Kannoly, Praveen, Roshan Singh, Abhishek Halder, Princeton Rebello.

Strikers: Rahim Ali, Lalawmpuia, Edmund Lalrindika.



Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s