Hyderabad Hunters Beat Bengaluru Blasters to lift the title: PBL Season 3

Hyderabad Hunters beat Benguluru Blasters with the score of 4-3 in the thrilling Premier League final to claim their maiden Title win in PBL history. It was not the first time that Hyderabad surprised their opponent. Earlier in Semi-final 1, Hunters smashed Delhi Dashers with the score of 0-3. Benguluru reached finals, defeating Ahmedabad smash masters led by H.S. Prannoy with the score of 4-3 in Semi-final 2.

The finals match of the tie started with Men’s Doubles event, played between M.Kido, Y.Y Seong and M. Boe, Kim Sa Rang.The match ended with the win of Boe and Kim in two straight sets.It was a easy game for Blasters since Kido was not able to perform well and his powerfull smash did’nt work at all.

The Second Match of the Tie was Men’s Singles Event played between world number 22 Korean shutler Lee  Hyun Li and Indian player subhanker Dey. It was a trump match for Hyderabad hunters and they won it easily. This match ended with giving a one point lead to hyderabad who lost their first match.

Then came the world Number One Victor Axelsen, he demolished Sai Praneeth to win his trump match with the score of 15-5 , 15-10. Victor Axelsen who leaded the Benguluru side gave his team,one point lead.

Image result for marin and axelsen photos

Now, it was the turn of Hunters to fight back and they did it successfully. The fourth match of Tie was played between Rio Olynpics Gold Medalist S.Marin and Scotland player Kirsty Gilmour. Marin won 15-8,15-14 to take encounter to the decider. After the end of fourth match,the score ended with 3-3 points on the points table.

Image result for marin and axelsen photos pbl

The decider was the Mixed Doubles event. India’s rising shutler Satwiksairaj Rankireddy and Indonesia’s P.Z. Bernadeth put up the dominant display in the last encounter which helped their team to win the PBL Season 3 title. With their dominant and attacking play in the final, they defeated Reddy and Kim Sa Rang pair with the score of 15-11 and 15-12.So,the final score ended with 4-3 on the points table with Hyderabad winning the title.


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: