All You Need To Know About IPL Auction 2018: Right to Match, Purse left and Much More

A pool of 578 players is about to go under the hammer on 27-28  Jan in Bengaluru as 8 IPL teams look to strengthen their team for the upcoming seasons. CSK and RR are all set to replace RPS and GL after 2 years. After some crucial player retentions, it would be interesting to see... Continue Reading →


India seeks for consolatory win, Protean eyes on whitewash

India would be aiming to make the right selections before the third test to avoid a humiliating whitewash against the hosts. The hosts have already sealed the series after winning two consecutive games in Cape Town and Centurion by 72 and 135 runs respectively. The third test will start on Wednesday at the Wanderers. Though India... Continue Reading →

Dream debut for Ngidi sealed the series for Proteas

The Proteas sealed the series and took an unassailable lead of 2-0 in the 3 match series by defeating the visitors by 135 runs. Ngidi turned out to be the nightmare for Indians who took a 6-fer in his debut match. The debutant also clinched MoM for his excellent spell which led India to a... Continue Reading →

5 reasons why India lost the Second Test vs SA

South Africa won the series after victory over the visitors. They defeated India by a whopping 135 runs margin. Indian team though looked strong at some junctures of the game but in the end, they fell significantly short of victory. Here are 5 reasons we feel were responsible for India’s defeat. Ngidi’s Dream Debut Lungisani... Continue Reading →

Proteas fined for slow-over rate at Centurion

After clinching the test series against India, South Africa was fined for maintaining a slow over-rate at the Centurion. According to a statement by ICC, Chris Broad imposed the fine when du Plessis’s side was ruled to be two overs short of its target when time allowances were taken into consideration. According to Article 2.5.1... Continue Reading →

Karthik named as replacement for Saha

Regular wicket-keeper batsman Wriddhiman Saha has been ruled out of the South African tour due to hamstring injury.  Tamil Nadu keeper-batsman Dinesh Karthik has been named as a replacement for the third and final Test between India and South Africa. He will join the team ahead of the final Test, which begins on January 24. Saha suffered... Continue Reading →

Create a website or blog at

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: